Eating Greener

the experiences of a newbie to local, organic, and sustainably grown food

mold! April 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristimartin @ 9:52 am

Oh, no!   It turns out the bread only lasts a week until it starts to mold.  I was trying to make sure the bread stretched out to a week’s worth and the four or five slices I had left are now moldy.  So sad.  At least I will get a new loaf today, and I have definitely learned my lesson.  It will be no problem for this carb junkie to put away an entire loaf of bread in less than a week.  And of course I can make sandwiches for the boys, too.  Well, now we have an excuse to go to the park and feed the ducks.  Elliott will be very excited!

 

Leave a Reply

